November/December Empties

IMG_20140105_143448

I can but apologise for neglecting le blog for quite so long. I have no real excuse, I just had other things to do. But in the mean times, lots of things have become empty. So many things that I’m going to be really brief with the info on each. If there’s something you want to hear more about let me know in the comments below.

  • L’Oreal Ever Riche shampoo and conditioner – These were ok, but you can do better for the money.
  • Bioderma – An oldie but a goodie. Useful if you have very sensitive skin, but kinda unexciting being scent free and all.
  • Charles Worthington instant amplifying volume treatment – They tell you to use this instead of conditioner, but I didn’t really find it moisturising enough for my hair. That, and the volume it gave wasn’t that noticeable. I won this and wouldn’t part with my own money for it.
  • Radox coconut kiss shower cream – Smells nice but made me itchy. Think I’m allergic to this so if you have sensitive skin check the ingredients before you buy this one.
  • The body shop passionfruit body butter – I used to love these body butters but now I find them too rich for my skin and sickly sweet smelling. Not sure if the products have changed or just my tastes.
  • Cutex nourishing nail polish remover – Excellent nail polish remover. I have already bought a new bottle.
  • Elemis melting cleansing gel – Very luxurious and really melts make-up off. A great first cleanse if you’re doing the double.
  • Yves Rocher oriental shower oil – Normally I love Yves Rocher products, but I wasn’t impressed by this. Don’t call something a shower oil if it’s a shower gel, it pucks people off!
  • Bvlgari Omnia coral scintillating body lotion – For a body lotion that comes with perfume this was really rather good, I’d prefer it not to be sparkly though.
  • Bvlgari Omnia coral body scrub – Also surprisingly good.
  • Garnier body shea butter lotion – An excellent everyday body lotion.
  • Nourish Argan skin renew – If your skin’s very dry this is a great face cream. For me, a little too rich.
  • Cap Soleil Anti-wrinkle tanning cream – At factor 6 it’s probably not one for responsible people, but it’s better than no spf and I’ve used worse face creams.
  • Gucci Guilty eau de toilette – Gorgeous perfume, if you’ve never smelt it get thee to a department store.
  • Bliss High intensity hand cream – This was a lovely hand cream, but not lovely enough to convince me to part with that much cash.
  • Ponds vanishing cream – Mattifying in the extreme.
  • Rimmel volume flash The max bold curves mascara – I don’t normally use cheap mascara so I was really surprised how much I liked this. Volume, length, blackness…. what more do you want?
  • Alpha H Liquid Gold smoothing and perfecting mask – Truly awesome at resurfacing skin.
  • L’Occitane dry skin hand cream – If you can put up with the dodgy smell, this stuff works wonders.
  • Balance me radiance face oil – Loads of people love this but I wasn’t convinced. Stick with rosehip oil.
  • Dior hypnotic poison – I didn’t use this for ages because I thought it smelled like a cheap brothel. It smells better warmed up on the skin, but I still wouldn’t buy it again.
  • Balm balm relax bath & shower oil – Lovely smelling, but didn’t fill the room like aromatherapy associates oils do.
  • Orly Ruby nail polish – Great colour, great consistency but tricky to get a good finish with a miniature brush. I’d like to try a full size of this.
  • Omorovicza deep cleansing mask – This is possibly the only clay mask I like. It’s quite strongly scented so it did make my eyes sting a little, but the results were amazing. Soft, clear, moisturised skin. It’s bloody expensive, but I see why.
  • Leblon caipirinhas lipbalm – By caipirinha they mean lime. How disapointing!
  • Olay regenerist 3 point super serum – Lovely fresh serum. I never expected to like Olay.
  • b.liv off with those heads – Supposed to remove blackheads but i wasn’t convinced.
  • Bourjois liner glitter fizz – This is the only liquid eyeliner I’ve ever been able to use. Not very god for daytime being as it’s sparkly, but it holds a special place in my heart.

 

Leave a Reply

